## Republic of the Philippines HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Quezon City, Metro Manila

NINETEENTH CONGRESS

1st Regular Session

House Resolution No. <u>186</u>



Introduced by Representatives ERIC G. YAP, PAOLO Z. DUTERTE, EDVIC G. YAP, JOCELYN P. TULFO, RALPH TULFO, and JEFFREY SORIANO

## **A RESOLUTION**

CONGRATULATING AND HONORING THE PLAYERS, COACHES, AND MANGEMENT OF THE PHILIPPINE WOMEN'S FOOTBALL TEAM FOR WINNING THE 2022 ASEAN FOOTBALL FEDERATION WOMEN'S CHAMPIONSHIP

WHEREAS, the House of Representatives, as the People's House, recognizes the outstanding performance of our Filipino athletes who brought pride and glory to the Philippines for their exceptional talent and immense hard work;

WHEREAS, the ASEAN Football Federation Women's Championship is a competition in women's football which is organized by the ASEAN Football Federation and participated by countries in Southeast Asia and Australia, particularly Australia, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste, and Vietnam;

WHEREAS, on July 17, 2022, the Philippine Women's Football Team secured the country's championship against Thailand in the 2022 AFF Women's Championship which was held at the Rizal Memorial Stadium, Manila City;

WHEREAS, the Philippine Women's Football Team is composed of twenty-seven (27) players – Inna Palacios, Olivia McDaniel, Kiara Fontanilla, Malia Cesar, Dominique Randle, Hali Long, Chantelle Maniti, Sofia Harrison, Eva Madarang, Tara Shelton, Maya Alcantara, Tahnai Annis, Camille Rodriguez, Jessica Miclat, Ryley Bugay, Anicka Castañeda, Kaya Hawkinson, Quinley Quezada, Katrina Guillou, Sara Eggesvik, Jessica Cowart, Sarina Bolden, Isabella Flanigan, Carleigh Frilles, Alisha Del

G. YAP

WHEREAS, the team's coaching staff and management include Alen Stajcic, Jefferson Cheng, Nahuel Arrarte, Marnelli Dimzon, Rachelle Delos Reyes, Jimmy Fraser, Luca Tonetti, Steven Antonic, Anna Liza Demegillo, Vanessa Castelo, Red Sajonia, Neille Anne Casalmer, Isabella Fernando, Francisco Pascual, and Miriam Gonzaga; WHEREAS, it is noteworthy that this is the country's first victory in a prestigious women's football competition, creating an atmosphere of pride and joy among the Filipinos;

**WHEREAS**, the Philippine Women's Football Team serves as a beacon of women empowerment in their triumph over a series of adversities and relentless pursuit of dreams and aspirations not only for themselves but for the country as well – demonstrating the role of women in sports as well as in national development;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** by the House of Representatives of the Republic of the Philippines, to honor and congratulate players, coaches, and management of the Philippine Women's Football Team in their recent historic win.

**RESOLVED FURTHER**, that a copy of this resolution be furnished to the players, coaches, and management of the Philippine

Women's Football Team.

Adopted,

PAOLO Z DUTERTE

**JOCELYN P. TULFO** 

JEFFREY SORIANO